Natural Living Des Moines


2008 Environmental Goals for My Family by naturaldsm
December 4, 2007, 9:43 pm
Filed under: Personal Stories

I’ve decided to set some environmental goals for our family for this year. I think we do a good job of being environmentally conscious and making positive choices for our health and the environment, but there are clearly (as always) areas where we could do better. For 2008, I’ve chosen to specifically focus on further reducing the amount of waste we contribute to landfills and on reducing our exposure to plastics.

I’ll be doing some research over the next month or so about these topics, and will be posting what I find here. I’m hoping to provide readers with research, information, and useful links, and well as updates on our journey. Hopefully, by this time next year, our family will have made some major changes for the better!


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] goals to further reduce our waste and to reduce our exposure to plastics. More information here, and more to come over the next […]

Pingback by Some of our 2008 goals « The View From Here

Have you read Garbageland yet? I think you would like it…

Comment by Sara

You know, I do vaguely remember reading books… lol… Now I’m obsessively knitting in advance of Craft Saturday, but I have high hopes for sitting down with actual books after this weekend. I’ll have to see if the library has it.

Comment by sarahtar

[…] 2008 Environmental Goals for My Family […]

Pingback by Where we stand: Plastics « Natural Living Des Moines

[…] Family Goals December 17, 2008, 3:55 pm Filed under: Uncategorized As you know, our family set some goals for 2008 that were of an environmental nature: reduce our exposure to plastics and reduce the amount of […]

Pingback by Update on 2008 Family Goals « Natural Living Des Moines




Leave a Reply

