Natural Living Des Moines


Diana Baumans Introduction by dianabauman
May 13, 2009, 10:16 am
Filed under: About the Bloggers

I was very excited when Sarah Reid invited me to be a guest blogger on NLDM!  I’m hoping to share my knowledge and experiences in Des Moines Local Food Movement as well as my venture into Urban Homesteading.  There is still a long road ahead for me, but I’m looking forward to learning more, step by step.

A little bit about me.  By day I’m a graphic/web designer.  I’m of Latino descent and a local foodie!  I’ve been organic gardening for five years. Huge advocate of our Local Food Movement.  Buy fresh/buy directly from the farmer!  In this year, I’ve been learning more and more about Urban Homesteading.  I’ve purchased my first chickens and am excited on sharing my experiences on Urban Chicken Farming.  Daughter of the Great I AM, a mom (love all things Natural Birth), a wife to a great skateboarder named Gabe and a skater at heart :)  Whew… Is that it??

I’m looking forward to being a guest author on NLDM!  Thanks Sarah!

Diana Bauman is a Local Spanish foodie. You can view her personal blog at: A Little Bit of Spain In Iowa.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

