Natural Living Des Moines


The Late Great Abby Glann Introduction by theglanns
May 13, 2009, 6:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Okay, maybe not great, but I was apparently supposed to introduce myself and missed that memo. I am a full-time mom and farmer outside Des Moines. I have run a not-certified, but organic nonetheless CSA farm, which seems to be changing into a more diverse mix of some veggies, chickens, eggs and fiber. I have two young children, and grew up around the south east Des Moines area. I love living a simple, natural life and parenting in an attachment style. I also am an advocate for natural birth. I love all things food-with an emphasis on local, whole foods, and enjoy making things for family and friends from scratch. My interested are varied and eclectic, and what I am going to contribute here, I am not sure yet, but was pleased to be invited!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

