Natural Living Des Moines


Calling all Urban chicken farmers by sarahtar
September 7, 2011, 3:52 pm
Filed under: Community

Attention all Des Moines Urban Chicken farmers!!

I’d love to put up a collection of all of our coops and chickens, so PLEASE send me (or send me the URL to) a picture of your girls and of your coop. I can post them with whatever details you wish to share. Thanks!!


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Is it too late to send you my info??

Comment by Sara Figgins

Nope, not at all!

Comment by sarahtar

Here are some links on my blog of my girls and the coop. I would be happy to send them to you directly just wasn’t sure what email to use. I love looking at pics of other peoples chickens and coops!!

http://learningthefrugallife.blogspot.com/2011/06/chicken-update.html

http://learningthefrugallife.blogspot.com/2010/05/chicks-have-moved_06.html

I have to laugh at the above link because it is when we first moved the birds to their new house. The grass was so lovely and green in the run! Now it is nothing but dirt. The grass didn’t last long that is for sure!

Comment by Sara Figgins

Stunning story there. What happened after? Take care!

Comment by Mike




Leave a Reply

